Neat little search engine.


I am just terrible with keeping up with this blog this year! Anyways, I got something to share with you all.

So about 3 or so weeks ago, my friend and I were searching the internet for random stuff cause we were bored and it was three in the morning. We ended up finding a wikipedia article about The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy that took us to a slew of pages that led us to the most amazing discovery I have had in a quite a while and I thought I would share it with you guys… and girls.

Its called WolframAlpha, a computational search engine. What is does, is instead of getting all these webpages that could have information you are looking for in it, the search engine looks for the information and just gives you that instead of a bunch of search results. Its amazing! Great for math problems and I know some people will love this… CHEMISTRY! It will tell you everything you would ever want to know about Hydrogen, and its all conveniently located in a nice clean table. Can I get a Woot Woot?

Anyways, here is a link to the search engine. Hope it can be to some use to you!

Leave a Reply

