I wish


I wish…

I wish I could live a carefree life.
I wish I could be all my parents ever wanted in a child.
I wish I could be all I want in life.
I wish I could have the love of my life come back to me.
I wish I had no screw ups.
I wish I could follow God fully and completely.
I wish I could be the friend that everyone would want.
I wish I could be the guy to look up to.
I wish I could always be counted on.
I wish I never lied.
I wish I never made someone cry.
I wish I could realize all that I need to before it actually happens.
I wish I could create a story worthy of being told.
I wish that I have a story to tell.
I wish I will eventually have kids to tell it to.
I wish I will have grandchildren to spoil. 
I wish that the world wasn’t as corrupt as it is now.
I wish that people would really see the Lord as their Savior.
I wish that I can make someone’s life better, just cause I was there.
And I wish, that all these wishes were true.
I can only hope that some of them will be true. But I know they won’t all be true.

But can a guy, a simple guy, hope?

I wish, he can….

Leave a Reply

