Another day goes by…


So finally after a long week last week, I think I have time to sit down and type out my thoughts into this blog. (Not that anyone looks at it, it seems like more of a journal now…) Gosh, I just realized what I need right now… TIME!!!! Once school started, time started moving so fast! I not sure I can keep up the pace. It seems like everything is going faster and I am not. Homework seems to be more and more prevalent and I don’t have enough time to check out scholarships and stuff…

By the way, I have to apply to colleges in the next 2 to 3 months… Oh crap! Breathe Dustin, breathe. I have so much to do, so much I am not ready for. I really needed summer to be longer. Now I am writing essays, doing labs, quizzes, tests, homework, the whole schebang! (I have no idea how to spell that word, lol) And then the overwhelming college applications and scholarships to top it off. Geez, I need to get on that, like PRONTO!!! Time, something I am losing a grip on. This is getting really annoying…


Speaking of annoying things, or i guess sad things, I am really down about a few things. First of all is that I am missing someone. No, he isn’t lost, I just miss having him around. My good friend, Spc. Hampton of the Idaho National Guard’s 116th Battalion left to Iraq on 9-21. He is going for a max of 400 days over there. Ah! That is a long time. Hope he is okay. I will miss him greatly. Another thing is how one of my buddies is doing. He isn’t feeling very well and happened to recently go through a break up. Poor guy…

I really don’t know what to do about school right now… There are so many things I could do. I could be extremely active, or I could be just there. I could do more classes at NIC or do more at high school. Then there is next year… Do I want to finish my associate’s at NIC? Do I want to do it at U of I? Where and when will I get a job? What will be my major? Who will I room with next year? Am I moving out next year? (Scary thought!) Ah! So many things to think about right now!!!!!!!!! 


Sigh, I guess that will be all for my rant for now. Not that anyone reads this blog anyways so why does it matter…? Gosh, I need friends… Thanks Tessie for reading my blogs every now and again. Makes me feel like it is worth it if one person reads. Anyways… I am getting tired. I should retire to my bed and get all comfy. Jazz Band @ 7 am tomorrow… oh joy, the stuff I do for Tim Wood………

Leave a Reply

