Deep thoughts…


It seems to me that when you are lonely and by yourself, you don’t think about what you are doing that moment. Instead, your mind wanders off into deeper thoughts and often times a higher level of thinking. You start really interpreting your life and what makes thinks work, why you do stuff and different meanings of different things. In the end, you find yourself with big thoughts that you just can’t seem to write down, those words that just don’t make any sense on paper, those feelings that just can’t be expressed…

That is enough of my rant about weird happenings in my mind.

Today was a good day, I woke up earlier than expected and was actually showered before 10:30 AM. Decided against going to Spokane with my mom to Manito Park. I was glad I did. I then went to see Madi for a little bit before rehearsal for church music. I so happy I saw her today. Out of all the things I could have done, that was number 1 on my list. Even if it was only an hour or two, it was the best hour or two of the week. I missed her so much. It was a much needed reprieve from my annoying schedule.

The church music finally got worked out, though I was pretty much dying at the end of it. For some reason, Trumpets just can’t play high notes for 3 hours. Who knew? (I did) Eric and I were beat, and then we ran 4 out of the 5 songs… AGAIN! I think my lips died, came back to life, then died again. They need a vacation already. Lol.

I am getting very tired, so I must end this blog with a much needed haste.

Goodnight

Leave a Reply

